Friday, July 2, 2010

New Officers Elected for 2010-2011

During the Annual Board of Directors meeting on June 24, the IEF Board elected new officers for the 2010-2011 year. Elected were Chairman - Dr. Frank S. Ashurn, Jr., Vice Chair - Frances P. Legon, Secretary - Barbara Heineback, Treasurer - Roger Jantio, Senior Medical Director - Dr. W. Scott Peterson. Nancyfaye Autenzio will serve as Immediate Past Chair.

Having been associated with IEF for most of its existence, it is fitting for Dr. Ashburn to serve as Chair of the Board during IEF's 50th year. Further information will be announced in future editions regarding plans for celebrating our 50 years of saving sight...for a lifetime.

No comments:

Post a Comment