Friday, June 24, 2011

IEF Elects New Board Members and Officers for 2011-2012

The IEF's Annual Board of Directors meeting took place on Thursday, June 23 at the home of Director Shahin Mafi. During the meeting, the Board elected new and returning Directors to the Governing Board. Elected for a second three year term was Paul T. Gavaris, MD. Newly elected to the Board were Ralph J. Helmsen, PhD - a retired researcher at the National Eye Institute, Her Excellency Mwanaidi Sinare Maajar - Ambassador from Tanzania to the US, Frances Pierce - Chairman, President & CEO of Data Systems Analysts, Inc., and A. Raymond Pilkerton, MD - retired Ophthalmologist, founder of the Retina Group of Washington.

The Board also elected Officers to lead the IEF for the 2011-2012 year. Elected were: - Chairman - Frank S. Ashburn, Jr., MD - Vice Chairman - Frances P. Legon - Treasurer - Roger Jantio - Secretary - Kathryn D. Leckey - Senior Medical Director - Mary Catherine Fischer, MD

Photo: IEF Board members in action during Annual meeting

No comments:

Post a Comment